Music Review:Chaandan Mein(Kailasa)

by Srikanth Mantravadi

This is not an extensive review of Kailasa’s latest per se but is a mere representation of a few thoughts that went through my mind while I was listening the OST…..

Chaandan Mein-Simplistic and heartfelt

Na Batati Tu-Rollicking and dramatic

Teri Yaad Mein-Inventive and poignant

Bheeg Gaya Mera Mann-Flowery and cheerful

Ishq Ho Gaya-Piquant and Morose

Piya Ghar Aavenge-Soulful and Layered

Rang Rang Ma-Exuberant and Catchy

Kar Kar Main Hara-Old World charm and melancholy

Albela Saajan-Conventional and quirky

Chaandan Mein is delightful fare for a leisurely evening.Kailasa’s works rarely skim the surface and one needs more than patience to enjoy their songs.I liked it,you might as well do.

My Picks-Teri Yaad Mein,Bheeg Gaya Mera Mann,Piya Ghar Aavenge

My Rating-Three Cheers!!!

